Nevada Concealed Firearms Course (CCW)
The Nevada CCW Course consists of a full day of classroom and range instruction for individuals desiring to legally carry a concealed firearm. Upon successful completion of the course, students will have met the Nevada Sheriff and Chief’s Association CCW Training requirements.
Students are expected to be familiar with the basic operation of their firearm including performing manipulation skills such as loading, unloading, and making the firearm safe as well as the ability to demonstrate basic marksmanship skills.
Safety is the most important issue concerning firearms and you will learn and apply safety procedures for handling firearms during the course.
Course fee includes all range fees, targets, and hand-outs.
Students are required to bring their own ammunition and firearm.
We will discuss:
- Applicable laws
- Civil and criminal issues
- Liability when carrying firearms
- Safe handling of firearms
- Firearm care and maintenance
- Firearms and ammunition
- Avoiding confrontations
- Firearms for self-defense
- Concealed carry methods
- Equipment selection
- Basic defensive shooting
- Permit recognition and reciprocity
- And Much More!!
The State of Nevada Charges $96.25 for the initial permit and $61.25 for renewals.
The fee includes background investigation, fingerprints, and photograph.
We hold our firearm courses at various local outdoor ranges. Courses are conducted at either the Clark County Shooting Park (North) or the Boulder Rifle Pistol Club in Boulder City (South). These facilities allow us to conduct drills and exercises not available at most indoor ranges.
You will leave our class prepared to submit your application to the Sheriff.
Nevada Applications must be submitted to the Sheriff’s Office in person.
Training is completed in one day.
We exceed the minimum state requirements and provide students with additional training and education.
Our students leave the course confident and with a better understanding of their self-defense knowledge and firearm capabilities.
You are eligible to obtain a Nevada CCW permit. The training and application process is identical to that of a Nevada resident. Upon completion of training and background check your permit will be mailed to your address of record and will be valid for 5 years.
The Nevada CCW course may only be taught in the State of Nevada.
We do not offer the Nevada course in other states.
Students are encouraged to use equipment that is most suited to their individual circumstances and/or occupation.
You will need, at a minimum, the following:
- Semi-Automatic Pistol or Revolver
- Eye and ear protection
- Holster (no cross-draw or thigh holsters)
- 100 rounds of ammunition for your firearm
- Concealing garment (jacket or shirt)
- 10-year residential history
- If you were born outside the USA – Contact US
You may qualify with either a revolver or semi-automatic firearm for your Nevada CCW permit. After the permit is issued you can carry any legal semi-automatic handgun or revolver.
Upcoming Training Courses
Event Views Navigation
Latest Past Events
Gun ShowCrossville Gun Sjow 1398 Livingston Rd, Crossville,
See VTI at the Crossville Gun Show on April 2-3, 2022 1398 Livingston Rd, Crossville, Tennessee 38555